May 17 and 18 – The Trafalgar Way

« All Events This event has passed. May 17 and 18 – The Trafalgar Way May 17 7:00 pm May 18 1:00 pm « Monday May 13 to Sunday May 19 Saturday May 18 Cocktails, Canapes and Music » Celebrate the journey carrying dispatches with news of  Nelson’s victory  and death at the Battle of

May 17 and 18 - The Trafalgar Way

Celebrate the journey carrying dispatches with news of  Nelson’s victory  and death at the Battle of Trafalgar.

Friday May 17: a talk by naval historian Kate Jamieson – FREE ENTRY – Corn Exchange, Blandford, 7.30pm

Saturday May 18: The arrival in Blandford between 10.15 and 11.30am of the Vintage Grand Tour Cape to Cape by 45 vintage cars following the route the messenger took,  and raising funds for Macmillan Cancer Support. Corn Exchange open with exhibition and refreshments 10am to 1pm and music from the Stour Valley Band.

Further information 01258 454500 or [email protected]

 

What else is going on in Blandford…

Strictly Come Tea Dancing

Strictly Come Tea Dancing at the Corn Exchange, Market Place, Blandford Forum, live music from the Soggy Biscuit Dance Band

March 18 2:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30pm on day Third of the month, repeating indefinitely

Event Details

Sunday April 21 to Saturday April 27

Sunday April 21: Easter Sunday Monday April 22: Easter Bank Holiday - Duck Racing, Tarrant Rushton House, Tarrant Rushton, from

April 21 8:00 am April 27 9:00 pm Event Details

April 28: Martin Brown

An afternoon with Martin Brown, illustrator of the 'Horrible Histories'  and author/illustrator of 'Lesser Spotted Animals', 2pm in the Corn

April 28 2:00 pm 5:00 pm Event Details

Wednesday May 1 to Sunday May 5

Wednesday May 1: Is It Wheely Wednesday – cycle ride for the less confident, from Shillingstone Station, details 01258 860157

May 1 8:00 am May 5 5:00 pm Event Details

Friday May 3 to Sunday May 5

Teddy Rocks - Fighting Children's Cancer with Rock Charisworth Farm, Nr Blandford www.teddyrocks.co.uk

May 3 8:00 am May 5 11:00 pm Event Details

Monday May 6 to Sunday May 12

Monday May 6: Bank Holiday Blandford Georgian Fayre, 10am to 5pm, Blandford town centre (roads closed to traffic) Garden Open

May 6 8:00 am May 12 5:00 pm Event Details