May diary of events

« All Events May diary of events May 1 8:00 am May 31 9:30 pm Guided Heritage Walks » Tuesday May 4 (and all Tuesdays): Blandford Citizens Advice outreach is suspended, call 01747 835016, the free Dorset Advice Line on 0800 144 88 48 or email [email protected] Tuesday May 4: Annual Meeting of Blandford Town

Tuesday May 4 (and all Tuesdays): Blandford Citizens Advice outreach is suspended, call 01747 835016, the free Dorset Advice Line on 0800 144 88 48 or email [email protected]

Tuesday May 4: Annual Meeting of Blandford Town Council (to be followed by Town Council meeting), see www.blandfordforum-tc.gov.uk for agenda and link

Wednesday May 5: Blandford St Mary Parish Council meeting, email [email protected] to ask for a Zoom invitation

Thursday May 6: Polling day for Dorset PCC Election and Blandford + Neighbourhood Plan Referendum, polling stations open 7am to 10pm

Friday May 7: Blandford Museum Zoom Taster Session, fundraising, 7pm, see www.blandfordtownmuseum.org.uk

Sunday May 9: Town Centre Guided Heritage Walk led by a guide from Blandford & District Civic Society, meet 11am at the flood wall in the Marsh & Ham (Morrisons) car park, details 01258 459346

Monday May 10:

Blandford Museum Zoom taster session, stewarding, 11am, see www.blandfordtownmuseum.org.uk

Cranborne Chase AONB free Zoom talk, 7.30pm: Farmland Birds: What can we do to turn their fortunes around? with Peter Thompson, former biodiversity advisor for the Game & Wildlife Conservation Trust. Book at www.cranbornechase.org.uk/events/

Friday May 14: Blandford Mayor Making, to be confirmed

Saturday May 15:

Litter Pick with War on Waste/CleanUp Blandford, meet blue bridge, Marsh & Ham, 10am to 12 noon, details [email protected]

Blandford Museum taster session, Oral History, 11am, see www.blandfordtownmuseum.org.uk

Monday May 17: Blandford Town Council Corn Exchange meeting, 7pm, details www.blandfordforum-tc.gov.uk

Tuesday and Thursday May 18 and 20: Blandford Town Museum open

Wednesday May 19:  Blandford Museum taster session, Schools and Learning, 11am, see www.blandfordtownmuseum.org.uk

Thursday May 20: World Bee Day, launch of BeeWayzz project, Bere Marsh Farm, Shillingstone

Thursday May 20 to Sunday May 30: 2021 ChalkEscape Walking Festival, subject to confirmation, details www.cranbornechase.org.uk

Saturday May 22: Coffee and refreshments in the Blandford Museum Victorian Garden. All welcome. 10.30 to 1pm

Sunday May 23:

Town Perimeter Guided Heritage Walk led by a guide from Blandford & District Civic Society, meet 11am outside Scrivens, Durdens Corner, Market Place, details 01258 459346

Open Garden for NGS, Manor House Farm, DT11 0EN, 2 to 5pm, (and 20th June)

Monday May 24: Blandford Town Council planning committee meeting, 7pm, see www.blandfordforum-tc.gov.uk for agenda and link

Tuesday May 25: Open Gardens for NHS, Keyneston Mill, Blandford, DT11 9HZ, home of Parterre Fragrances, 2 to 5.30pm

Thursday May 27: Blandford Museum AGM (Zoom), 7pm. If you are not a member but would like to attend, email [email protected]

Saturday May 29: Blandford Museum taster session, Oral History, 11am, see www.blandfordtownmuseum.org.uk

Saturday and Sunday May 29 and 30: Turnworth DT11 0EE – Plants & produce (& hopefully some take-away refreshments) for sale in St Mary’s Churchyard. Do stop by!

Monday May 31: Bank Holiday

What else is going on in Blandford…

Guided Heritage Walks

May 2 8:00 am September 30 5:00 pmEvent Details

Blandford Town Museum

May 18 8:00 am May 31 5:00 pmEvent Details

Dorset Opera MozartFest

July 19 8:00 am July 24 5:00 pmEvent Details

Blandford Hidden Gardens

September 5 10:00 am 5:00 pmEvent Details

Advert

Advert